HomeRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Patdaddys Pub:complaints

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Zvon
Curator
avatar

Posts : 282
Join date : 2010-08-14
Location : New Joysey
Humor : I have a sense of one.

PostSubject: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:38 am

All complaints can be posted here.

_________________
Hi, Im actor Troy McClure,...you might remember me from such self-help videos as
"SMOKE YOURSELF THIN" and "GET CONFIDENT, STUPID!"....
Back to top Go down
LakeRat

avatar

Posts : 149
Join date : 2010-07-24
Humor : Inconspicuous

http://bamsplace.com
PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:40 am

I hate my avatar. biggrin
Back to top Go down
Zvon
Curator
avatar

Posts : 282
Join date : 2010-08-14
Location : New Joysey
Humor : I have a sense of one.

PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:55 am

I hate your avatar too.

I'm getting Emails for everything that happens here. I don't like this.
I'm complaining.

_________________
Hi, Im actor Troy McClure,...you might remember me from such self-help videos as
"SMOKE YOURSELF THIN" and "GET CONFIDENT, STUPID!"....
Back to top Go down
htownsteve
Over 1,000,000 Women Served
avatar

Posts : 118
Join date : 2010-09-14
Location : duuhhh.....
Humor : sshhhhh.....you'll wake your mother!

PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Wed Sep 15, 2010 12:17 am

There's a fly in my beer and the waitress smells vaguely of week-old sushi.
Back to top Go down
LakeRat

avatar

Posts : 149
Join date : 2010-07-24
Humor : Inconspicuous

http://bamsplace.com
PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Wed Sep 15, 2010 1:27 am

htownsteve wrote:
There's a fly in my beer and the waitress smells vaguely of week-old sushi.

I think you've posted this in the wrong place. This thread is for things you don't like about the place.
Back to top Go down
baseballmom

avatar

Posts : 27
Join date : 2010-09-14

PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Wed Sep 15, 2010 1:08 pm

LakeRat wrote:
htownsteve wrote:
There's a fly in my beer and the waitress smells vaguely of week-old sushi.

I think you've posted this in the wrong place. This thread is for things you don't like about the place.


lol
Back to top Go down
ready

avatar

Posts : 65
Join date : 2010-10-01
Location : Iowa

PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:37 am

I have to scroll about 3 inches to read everyone's post, and I have a big monitor. Sad
Back to top Go down
LakeRat

avatar

Posts : 149
Join date : 2010-07-24
Humor : Inconspicuous

http://bamsplace.com
PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Wed Oct 06, 2010 7:23 pm

ready wrote:
I have to scroll about 3 inches to read everyone's post, and I have a big monitor. Sad

Too wide?

I can see the whole screen including the background on my laptop, but it's a widescreen.
Have you tried zooming out the view? That might work.

I'm not all that knowledgeable about CSS coding, but there may be some way for me to alter the board from a fixed width to a percentage of the display.
I'll see what I can find out.

_________________
So little to say... and so much time.
Back to top Go down
ready

avatar

Posts : 65
Join date : 2010-10-01
Location : Iowa

PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:18 am

Thanks LR, I tried it but that doesn't work either. I guess nobody else is having a problem with it though, so don't go to any
trouble for just me.
Back to top Go down
LakeRat

avatar

Posts : 149
Join date : 2010-07-24
Humor : Inconspicuous

http://bamsplace.com
PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Thu Oct 07, 2010 10:34 pm

I tweaked it a little. I hope it helps some. Smile

_________________
So little to say... and so much time.
Back to top Go down
Zvon
Curator
avatar

Posts : 282
Join date : 2010-08-14
Location : New Joysey
Humor : I have a sense of one.

PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:20 am

ready wrote:
Thanks LR, I tried it but that doesn't work either. I guess nobody else is having a problem with it though, so don't go to any
trouble for just me.

If you mean how the boxes that we post in, like in this thread, end up bigger than they really need to be, up to down, I get that too.
I figure with free board these days that's just the way it goes. Whatever we get, we get.

There's something I wish we had.
I only frequent one other board on the web these days and its a board for Met fans.
They use a real old format type of board.

One thing I can do there that I can't here is..you see how we can scroll down, while posting, and see the messages posted before?
On this old type board each of the posts that are down below have a quote icon in them and you can quote on the fly from all the posts, like if you want to multi-quote or if someone makes a post in the same thread while you are posting (the new post will show up down there-after u try to post and it says someone has posted).

I will be surprised if you can make any sense out of what I typed there Ratso. ;)
I almost can't and I know what I'm trying to say, lol.

_________________
Hi, Im actor Troy McClure,...you might remember me from such self-help videos as
"SMOKE YOURSELF THIN" and "GET CONFIDENT, STUPID!"....
Back to top Go down
LakeRat

avatar

Posts : 149
Join date : 2010-07-24
Humor : Inconspicuous

http://bamsplace.com
PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:17 am

I think I understand what you're saying Z, but as far as I can tell, there's no way for me to do that through the user interface, and I am not proficient enough to know if it can be coded in somewhere, or how to do it if it is. Sorry. Sad

There is a Multi Quote function I can enable, but it looks multi confusing to use.
If there's some interest in trying it out, I can enable it.

It's also possible to have a quick reply box, and if there's interest in that, I'll enable it.

I appreciate requests about this stuff, and I'll do my best to make them so.
Back to top Go down
LakeRat

avatar

Posts : 149
Join date : 2010-07-24
Humor : Inconspicuous

http://bamsplace.com
PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Fri Oct 08, 2010 7:09 am

I can't stand how there doesn't appear to be any separation line within layered quotes even though I've changed that color over and over and over. getu

_________________
So little to say... and so much time.
Back to top Go down
ready

avatar

Posts : 65
Join date : 2010-10-01
Location : Iowa

PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Fri Oct 08, 2010 5:27 pm

Whatever you did helped immensely! I no longer have to scroll to read and write.

thank-you thank-you thank-you! clown
Back to top Go down
Zvon
Curator
avatar

Posts : 282
Join date : 2010-08-14
Location : New Joysey
Humor : I have a sense of one.

PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Fri Oct 08, 2010 8:42 pm

LakeRat wrote:
I think I understand what you're saying Z, but as far as I can tell, there's no way for me to do that through the user interface, and I am not proficient enough to know if it can be coded in somewhere, or how to do it if it is. Sorry. Sad

There is a Multi Quote function I can enable, but it looks multi confusing to use.
If there's some interest in trying it out, I can enable it.

It's also possible to have a quick reply box, and if there's interest in that, I'll enable it.

I appreciate requests about this stuff, and I'll do my best to make them so.

Don't worry bout it rats. I'm not complaining. Just sayin.

I'm curious about all the bells and whistles so I'm for enabling everything possible.
Two things will proably occur as a result though:

I'll bitch about something you enabled (at my request, lol) and Steve will visit soon after you change stuff and his head will explode.

_________________
Hi, Im actor Troy McClure,...you might remember me from such self-help videos as
"SMOKE YOURSELF THIN" and "GET CONFIDENT, STUPID!"....
Back to top Go down
LakeRat

avatar

Posts : 149
Join date : 2010-07-24
Humor : Inconspicuous

http://bamsplace.com
PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Sat Oct 09, 2010 1:22 am

ready wrote:
Whatever you did helped immensely! I no longer have to scroll to read and write.

thank-you thank-you thank-you! clown

I'm glad it worked! dance

_________________
So little to say... and so much time.
Back to top Go down
LakeRat

avatar

Posts : 149
Join date : 2010-07-24
Humor : Inconspicuous

http://bamsplace.com
PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Sat Oct 09, 2010 1:38 am

Zvon wrote:
I'm curious about all the bells and whistles so I'm for enabling everything possible.
Two things will proably occur as a result though:

I'll bitch about something you enabled (at my request, lol) and Steve will visit soon after you change stuff and his head will explode.

I'm not sure I know everything that's possible, but I'll enable multi quote (which I had to make a button for doh) and quick reply.

_________________
So little to say... and so much time.
Back to top Go down
Zvon
Curator
avatar

Posts : 282
Join date : 2010-08-14
Location : New Joysey
Humor : I have a sense of one.

PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints Sat Oct 09, 2010 6:18 am

LakeRat wrote:
Zvon wrote:
I'm curious about all the bells and whistles so I'm for enabling everything possible.
Two things will proably occur as a result though:

I'll bitch about something you enabled (at my request, lol) and Steve will visit soon after you change stuff and his head will explode.

I'm not sure I know everything that's possible, but I'll enable multi quote (which I had to make a button for doh) and quick reply.
Ty. I like the multi-colors in multi-quote.

_________________
Hi, Im actor Troy McClure,...you might remember me from such self-help videos as
"SMOKE YOURSELF THIN" and "GET CONFIDENT, STUPID!"....
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Patdaddys Pub:complaints

Back to top Go down
 

Patdaddys Pub:complaints

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
PatDaddy's Pub :: SOMETIMES I EVEN FREAK MYSELF OUT :: THE BACKROOM-